Shopping Cart

You have not added any items to your cart.

Shipping & taxes calculated at checkout.
View Cart


By Deer Tribe / In July 28, 2023

The Moon Cycles: The Nine Circles of Life Experience

Each Big Moon is divided into eight Little Moons, each reflecting the overall power and influence of its position on the Star Maidens Circle, and a ninth center Little Moon. Each of the nine Little Moons is subdivided into the eight aspects or directions of the Star Maidens Circle. Every 1/4 turn of a Little Moon equals nine months. Every Little Moon takes three years to complete, and every Big Moon takes twenty-seven years to complete.

We begin each Big Moon by experiencing one Circle of Life Experience from the Center. This is straight-ahead experience, unbiased by the coloring of any particular direction. Since in the Center you can dance with all directions, it is another optimal time for rewriting your book of life. Then we enter the South of the Southeast Circle of Life Experience. We travel within the energy of that direction for a period of twenty-seven months. As we leave the East at the end of twenty-seven months we jump into the abyss, into the middle of chaos, on our Little Chaotic Journey for nine months of sorting through what we thought we knew and had gained before entering the South of the next Circle to rework the learning one more time.

Your age plotted on the Moon Cycles is called your Standing Place. It refers to where you are standing on the Wheel of Life and gives a clue as to the nature of what is critical learning for your development at that age. For example, at the age of 41 years and 7 months (41.7), a person is in the Northeast of the West Circle of Life Experience of the Big West Moon. Critical learning for a person at this age is: in the middle of actualizing their dream, how they will relax and focus on the priorities that will bring about the greatest death and change, the greatest amount of personal and collective transformation.

Let’s take another example: 42 years and 6 months (42.6). This person is on a Little Chaotic Journey from the East of the West Circle of Life Experience to the South of the Northwest Circle of Life Experience. This person, first of all, stood in place for one month examining the illuminations gained from the West Circle of Life Experience. Now five months into the chaotic journey, they are seeking transformation, change, and reviewing their concepts of self. They will end up in the South of the Northwest Circle of Life to review the myths and stories around their rules and laws and karma/dharma.

Excerpted from “A Course of Study, Series A: Module 3: The Human Flowering Tree: The Luminous Egg Cocoon (Part 1 of 2) ″, written by Mary Flaming Crystal Mirror. 

#DTMMS #DeerTribe #Heal #Change #Grow #SharingKnowledgeThatWorks

Hello, Sign In
Find A Lodge